31 Blue Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Spring Academic All-Conference Honors

31 Blue Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Spring Academic All-Conference Honors

WELLESLEY, Mass. -- The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) has announced the 2018 NEWMAC Spring Academic All-Conference Teams and a total of 32 Wellesley College student-athletes representing the Blue crew, lacrosse, softball, tennis, and track & field teams have been recognized. 

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2017 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at their institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.


Lauren Bazley '18
Alison Carey '20
Kelsey Gosch '20
Molly Hoyer '18
Stephanie Kim '18
Alex Klufas '18
Rhiannon Mulligan '20
Emmet Odegaard '20
Georgia Oppenheim '20
Sydney Stento '18


Jenny Gubner '18
Kendall You Mak '20


Zein Aburish '18
Autumn Brown '20
Sydney Hopper '19
Amanda Manning '18
Kalei Oliver '20


Justine Huang '19
Selina Peng '20

Track & Field

Taylor Fortnam '18
Yuriko Fukumura '19
Crystalina Guo '20
Keiko Hilmo '20
Caroline Hsu '18
Isabella King '18
Priscilla Lee '18
Taylor Mahlandt '20
Eva Paradiso '20
Clare Salerno '18
Leilani Stacy '18
Elizabeth Wegman '20

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.